An Encouraging Card for a Bestie.

Standard

In honor of #sharehandmadekindness, I decided to make a card for a dear friend of mine.  She is more like a sister to me, and believe me, we fight like sisters!  But, we also laugh like sisters and can be stupid and goofy with each other like no one else.  I met Mary in 8th grade, but didn’t actually become close friends with her until we were in our early 20s.

Mary is handicapped – she has Spina Bifida.  The doctors gave her parents a grim outlook on her life when she was a child.  They said it would be a miracle if she lived to be 18.  I’m so happy to say that she is 37 years young!  However, with her handicap comes with a lot of issues and hardships.  She gets in a funky mood and I do my best to be supportive of her, just as she does me.

I wanted to uplift her today and thank her for being a great friend to me.  She needs to know that I love her and I’m here for her whenever she needs me.  Even if sometimes we want to smack each other!  She truly is a blessing from God and I thank Him for her everyday.

12204776_1499594510369773_978920803_n12212029_1499646663697891_605828942_n

Leave a Reply

